The Dillon Chronology: March 2021

Believe it or not, when I started writing Dillon stories I never thought that it would go this far.  Seriously. I had ideas/plots for eight books and I thought I would write them up and that would be it. One adventure one right after the other. Boom, boom, boom and I’d be done. I hoped that the character would be popular enough to carry on for more but I didn’t keep my fingers crossed about it or plan on it. If it happened, it happened. If it didn’t, it didn’t.

But things change.

The more I wrote about Dillon, his friends, his enemies and the world he lives in more ideas for stories popped up on their own, most of the time when I wasn’t even looking for ideas for more Dillon stories. This led to me writing some stories that took place in between established stories and then there are stories written by other folks such as Joel Jenkins, Tommy Hancock, Erik Fromme, Russ Anderson, Jr. and Mark Bousquet that had to go in between this one and that one that I had written and then I had to do some re-writing jiggery-pokery so that the continuity would hopefully make some sense.

This naturally led to people asking me when did such-and-such story take place and did this story take place after that one…

Can’t people just read the daggone stories, awreddy and be happy with that?

In any case, it dawned on me that sooner or later I’d have to straighten out the mess I’d made and come up with a comprehensive chronology so that people would know what to read and in what order. Oh, sure, it’s easy for me because I carry around all this stuff in my head but 90% of you guys made it known to me that you would really appreciate it if I let you in on what should be read it what order.

And so here we are with what will probably be obsolete or incorrect in the next year but it’ll do for now. A chronology of the Dillon stories in the order that they should be read in. And mind you that I stress that this is the order they SHOULD be read in, not the order that they were published:

Young Dillon In The Halls of Shamballah

The Vril Agenda

Dillon and The Bad Ass Belt Buckle

Dillon and The Voice of Odin

Dillon and The Judas Chalice

Dillon and The Legend of The Golden Bell

Dead Beat In La Esca (The first Dillon/Sly Gantlet adventure)

Dillon and The Pirates of Xonira (Note: There is an eight month gap in between Chapter One and Two and it is during this period that the events of “Dillon and The Alchemist’s Morning Coffee” takes place)

Dillon and The Last Rail To Khusra

Dead Beat In Khusra (A Dillon/Sly Gantlet Adventure)

Dead Beat In The Gobi (A Dillon/Sly Gantlet Adventure)

The Specialists (A Dillon/Sly Gantlet Adventure)

Dillon and The Night Before Christmas

Dillon and The City of Stone (Written by Erik Fromme)

Black Mask, Big City (Written by Tommy Hancock and establishes that Dillon at some point was/still is a mentor to The Pulptress and taught her various martial arts.)

Dire Learning (Written by Russ Anderson, Jr. featuring Allie and Shon Pierri)

Dillon and The Sisters of The Machine (Written by Joel Jenkins)

Dillon and The Devil’s Mercy (written by Mark Bousquet)

Dillon and The Night of The Krampus

Dillon and The Prophecy of Fire

Dillon and The Island of Dr. Mamuwalde

The Return of The Specialists  


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s